009 (6)

I’m certain there are readers who will put SAFEKEEPING down after the first few pages. Some readers are not ready or willing to live in an uncomfortable fictional world. But there are other readers who hunger for books that speak that sort of  truth to them. My books are well researched. I study history, I study human behavior, I study what I need to know, coming at my subject from multiple angles in order to credibly create a fictional world, and then I hand the manuscript to experts who help me see where I’ve reached faulty conclusions. And then I revise again, and again, and again, until I’ve got it as close to right as I’m ever going to get it. Readers who are ready for SAFEKEEPING will embrace it. The ones who are not will turn to something else. As long as they’re reading I’m happy.

